Your Partner in Corporate Finance

BHJ Corporate Finance

We are an experienced team of entrepreneurs.

As executives and shareholders of various medium-sized businesses, we have a very transaction-oriented background and now, as consultants, we are making our experience and expertise available to other entrepreneurs.

Our goal is to supply entrepreneurs of medium-sized businesses with professional consulting services for M&A transactions generally only available to large businesses and corporations.

Services

+ Merger & Acquisitions or sale of company shares
+ Restructuring of liabilities within the balance sheet
+ Turnaround Management
+ Recapitalizations / capital increases
+ Interim Management
+ Other corporate finance related activities

We offer to conduct the complete transaction process in close cooperation with you.

If demanded, we also offer to supply selected services from the transaction process, such as:

  • Financial Planning
  • Information Memorandum
  • Valuations
  • Preparing Data Rooms
  • Conducting Due Diligence

Our compensation is in principle based on your individual requests, but is always highly success-oriented.

Partners

Dr. Peter Bürfent

Dr. Peter Bürfent studied in Cologne and Santiago de Chile. Subsequently he worked for Hauck & Aufhauser Private Bankers KGaA in Frankfurt, Munich and Luxembourg, before switching to its subsidiary Hauck & Aufhauser Corporate Finance GmbH. Here, as project manager, he was responsible for various IPO's and M&A transactions of international medium-sized businesses.
After his activities in banking, Dr. Peter Bürfent joined the Coca-Cola organization in Germany. Here he acted as managing shareholder for various companies of the independent bottlers and was responsible for the successful Merger of the independent bottlers into the Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG, Berlin, in 2007.
Today, he is managing shareholder of the Peter Bürfent GmbH & Co. KG, which holds equity stakes of various companies. He is a member of several boards. Since summer term 2011 Dr. Peter Bürfent is teaching "Finance" within the MBA-program at Cologne University of Applied Sciences.
Dr. Peter Bürfent is a BHJ partner since 2008. He is married and father of 3 children.

p.buerfent@bhj-cf.de
+49 (0)170 5766891

Download vCard

Bhj buerfent

Arnold H. Jahn

Arnold H. Jahn is a certified industrial engineer from the TU Berlin. His career led him through the Salzgitter AG and the Effem GmbH in Verden (Mars Corporation) to the German Coca-Cola organization. Here, as sole executive officer of the CCE Central-Contor-Einkauf GmbH & Co. KG, he was initially responsible for the development of a centralized procurement company for the Coca-Cola bottlers, before simultaneously becoming managing director of CCIV Industrieller Verein der deutschen Coca-Cola Konzessionäre e.V. Subsequently he was managing director of the Coca-Cola Deutschland Verkauf GmbH & Co. KG.
Afterwards, Arnold H. Jahn was managing director of the HM InterDrink GmbH & Co. KG. In this role, he participated in various M&A transactions in the area of the beverage wholesale and the mineral water industry. As a member of the executive committee of the independent Coca-Cola bottlers, he was responsible for the successful merger with the Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG in the year 2007.
For the Schoeller Group in Pullach he led until 2012 as the CEO an international holding company with a focus on the fields of plastics recycling and products for the beverage industry.
Arnold H. Jahn is BJH partner. He is married and father of 2 adult children.

a.jahn@bhj-cf.de
+49 (0)172 2030333

Download vCard

Bhj jahn

References

Contact

BHJ Corporate Finance
Dr. Peter Bürfent, Arnold H. Jahn GbR

Kornelimünsterstr. 5
50933 Cologne


Copyright © 2016 BHJ Corporate Finance

Your Partner in Corporate Finance

BHJ Corporate Finance

Wir sind ein erfahrenes Team von Unternehmern.

Als Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter verschiedener mittelständischer Unternehmen haben wir einen stark transaktionsorientierten Hintergrund und stellen unsere Erfahrung nun als Berater anderen Unternehmern zur Verfügung.

Unser Ziel ist es dabei auch mittelständischen Unternehmern eine professionelle Beratung bei M&A-Transaktionen zugänglich zu machen, die ansonsten nur großen Unternehmen und Konzernen zur Verfügung stehen.

Leistungen

+ Kauf- und Verkauf von Unternehmen(-steilen)
+ Restrukturierung der Passivseite der Bilanz
+ Turnaround-Management
+ Kapitalerhöhungen
+ Interim-Management
+ sonstige Kapitalmaßnahmen

Wir bieten an, den gesamten Transaktionsprozess in enger Abstimmung mit Ihnen zu führen.
Bei Bedarf stehen wir Ihnen auch mit einzelnen Dienstleistungen aus diesem Prozess zur Verfügung, wie z.B.

  • Erstellung Planungsrechnung
  • Verfassen Verkaufsprospekt
  • Unternehmensbewertung
  • Einrichtung Datenraum
  • Durchführung Due Diligence

Unsere Vergütung richtet sich dabei grundsätzlich nach Ihren individuellen Anforderungen, ist aber immer in hohem Maße erfolgsorientiert.

Partner

Dr. Peter Bürfent

Dr. Peter Bürfent hat in Köln und Santiago de Chile studiert. Anschließend war er für Hauck & Aufhäuser Privatbankiers KGaA in Frankfurt, München und Luxemburg tätig, bevor er zu deren Tochtergesellschaft Hauck & Aufhäuser Corporate Finance GmbH gewechselt ist. Hier war er als Projektleiter für verschiedene Börseneinführungen und M&A-Transaktionen internationaler mittelständischer Unternehmen verantwortlich.
Nach seiner Tätigkeit im Bankbereich ist Dr. Peter Bürfent in die deutsche Coca-Cola Organisation gewechselt. Hier war er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter verschiedener Unternehmen der unabhängigen Konzessionäre tätig und verantwortlich für die erfolgreiche Fusion der unabhängigen Coca-Cola Konzessionäre mit der Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG im Jahr 2007.
Heute ist er geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Peter Bürfent GmbH & Co. KG, die verschiedene Beteiligungen hält. Er ist Mitglied in verschiedenen Gremien.
Seit dem Sommersemester 2011 hat Dr. Peter Bürfent einen Lehrauftrag für "Finanzen" im MBA-Programm der Fachhochschule Köln angenommen.
Dr. Peter Bürfent ist seit 2008 Partner der BHJ. Er ist verheiratet und hat 3 Kinder.

p.buerfent@bhj-cf.de
+49 (0)170 5766891

Download Visitenkarte

Dr. Peter Bürfent

Arnold H. Jahn

Arnold H. Jahn ist Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur der TU Berlin. Seine Karriere führte über die Salzgitter AG und die Effem GmbH, Verden (Mars Konzern) in die deutsche Coca-Cola Organisation. Hier war er als Alleingeschäftsführer der CCE Central-Contor-Einkauf GmbH & Co. KG zunächst für den Aufbau einer zentralen Einkaufsgesellschaft der Coca-Cola Konzessionäre verantwortlich, bevor er parallel Geschäftsführer des CCIV Industrieller Verein der deutschen Coca-Cola Konzessionäre e.V. wurde und im Anschluss die Geschäftsführung der Coca-Cola Deutschland Verkauf GmbH & Co. KG übernahm.
Danach war Arnold H. Jahn Geschäftsführer der HM InterDrink GmbH & Co. KG. In dieser Funktion begleitete er verschiedene M&A Transaktionen im Bereich des GFGH und der Mineralwasserindustrie. Als Mitglied des Executive Committee der unabhängigen Coca-Cola Konzessionäre war er verantwortlich für deren erfolgreiche Fusion mit der Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG im Jahr 2007. Für die Schoeller Gruppe in Pullach führte er bis 2012 als CEO eine internationale Holding mit Schwerpunkten in den Bereichen Kunststoffrecycling und Produkte für die Getränkeindustrie.
Arnold H. Jahn ist Partner der BHJ. Er ist verheiratet und hat 2 erwachsene Kinder.

a.jahn@bhj-cf.de
+49 (0)172 2030333

Download Visitenkarte

Arnold H. Jahn

Referenzen

Kontakt

BHJ Corporate Finance
Dr. Peter Bürfent, Arnold H. Jahn GbR

Kornelimünsterstr. 5
50933 Köln


Copyright © 2016 BHJ Corporate Finance